I am getting married soon.  Can’t say when or where cause it’s a secret!!  Anyhow, I had a sort-of bachelorette party thingy back in my old college town, Wilmington, NC, with a few close friends.  It. was. awesome.  A perfect excuse to return to a place we love so much, visit our favorite restaurants, spend time together, and play.  Also, my super awesome friends planned a scavenger hunt for me where I got a written, rhyming clue at each location around the city leading us to the next destination.  They were all my favorite places – including the Honors Dorm, Room 208 – where all the mayhem began.  🙂  Let me just say that it was super weird going back in there and seeing college kids 10+ years younger than us living where we once did.  Anyhow, I feel very lucky to have such thoughtful friends.  Here are a couple photos we managed to capture.

Doing the McKayla Maroney face from when she won silver for her horrible vault

We do a pretty good impression…

And since I seemed to have 0 photos of me and Mallory during the trip, here’s a funny recent one of us at our friend’s art opening downtown.

Summary: I am a lucky and very happy girl. 🙂

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

4 responses »

  1. Tricia says:

    True on all accounts. xo

  2. Tricia says:

    Thanks, Mom! We had a really fun trip down memory lane. And it’s especially cool to see where we came from as little college girls compared to where we all ended up. You’re right, I have some pretty awesome friends. 🙂

  3. Dave says:

    Man, who ever thought up such a cool idea for your bachelorette party? That person must be super-awesome and thoughtful and know you so well…

  4. Mom says:

    i see the same ship on the cape fear river that I have when I was there for your graduation from UNCW. I love that town. you have such nice friends from there. I am glad you had a good time. love mom

Leave a Reply

