A few weeks back, some of Dave’s family came to visit.  His awesome niece, Kelsey, takes dance and acrobatics classes back at home.  She made the perfect model for me to practice with my camera’s action mode, which takes 4 frames/sec.  We ended up with some pretty dance pictures with her pose in mid air on the beach, but I think my favorite were the weird in-between images I captured of her on the way up or down from a jump.  Totally weird/cool looking!  In a couple of them, it looks like she is just hovering there in the sky.  Of course, Dave and I got involved in the acro practice and ended up trying out a few new tricks.  I was pretty impressed with what us oldies are still able to do!  Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

One response »

  1. Kelsey says:

    Hi, These pictures are really neat! I showed them to some of my friends and they thought they were amazing also. Thanks a lot for taking them! Miss you guys a lot! I had a great time!
    ~Kelsey

Leave a Reply

