I mentioned that several of my friends came to support me on my dissertation defense day.  What a lucky girl I am!  One of those people was my amazing fiance, who took the entire day off work to help me with all the details of the day and support me through my performance.  He is awesome.  Another two of those people, Morgan and Josh, flew here from their home in Maui to be with me!  Morgan is one of my closest friends, but I had not seen here in about 2 years, so it was a very happy reunion!  After they accompanied me on defense day, we took off to the Keys for the weekend to celebrate and soak up some time together.  We went on a couple of SCUBA dives, toured a bird sanctuary, fed massive tarpon at Robbie’s, hung out at Bahia Honda State Park, and ate some yummy yummy seafood.  Check out the pictures!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

Leave a Reply

