That’s right!  I did it!!!!  Woohooooo!

Here I am in the middle of my presentation.  You can see my soon-to-be boss from UM sitting in the front row.

Here I am answering questions from the audience post-presentation.

The whole thing was actually pretty fun!  I felt very loved and was overwhelmed by all the support.  Lots of people attended the talk, my family all called me immediately afterward to check in, and Dave, Morgan, and Josh helped me with all the details during that day (including a celebratory jug of margaritas!).  🙂  What an INTENSE and FUN day!!!!!!!  Thank you everyone!

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

4 responses »

  1. Tricia says:

    I have accepted a postdoc position at the University of Miami! I have been reluctant to say anything since I haven’t signed any papers yet, so its still somewhat unofficial. More to come once the ink is dry on that contract!! Thanks for asking!

  2. Tricia says:

    Thanks, David!

  3. suwanneerefugee says:

    That’s great. Do you have any positions lined up?

  4. YAY! Congratulations, Tricia! Sorry I missed it. See you at UM soon, though!

Leave a Reply

