One weekend, I hopped in the car with two of my reptile-loving friends and went to a reptile show up in West Palm.  Let me tell you, it was exciting!  I have seen some cool reptiles in my day, but never so many packed into such a small area.  Some reptile species can be selectively bred so that the offspring are born with very specific colors and patterns.  This show displayed a lot fo cool and unusual (for me, at least) varieties of some species.  Check it out!

Snake, snakes everywhere!

Weird color morphs of leopard geckos

Tank-o-snakes

New born beardies!  Soooooo cute.

Of course I had to hold one.  This little guy grabbed onto my finger and decided to take a little snooze.

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

One response »

  1. aww.. They’re so cute… ^_^ I’d like to have one for my brother.

    -admin

Leave a Reply

