Nature recently came out with an article, which you can find HERE, recognizing that universities are pumping out way too many PhDs for the number of jobs available.  It is depressing to say the least since I, like many other PhD students, bought into the whole notion since I was a kid that the more educated you become, the more and better opportunities await you.  After spending 6 years of my life thus far earning this degree, I am happy to say I have found a job; but I still can’t help but wonder….. what’s next?  When I cross that road, it might be time to think outside the box.

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

2 responses »

  1. Tricia says:

    Thank you!! Lucky for me, I get to stay here! I have grown to love SFl and wasn’t ready to say goodbye, so its perfect! I’ll be posting more details once it all becomes official!

  2. Congrats on the new job. Are you going to get to stay in FL or have to move out of the great state?

Leave a Reply

