Here we go!

It’s spring, which means it’s conference season.  I am printing a poster for one conference while I prepare my PowerPoint slides for a talk for another conference and book hotel rooms for yet another conference!  AH!!  Ok.  I’m calm now.

It’s just that conferences are super inconvenient when you’re trying to finish a dissertation.  It’s a week spent away and is muy expensive at a time when I have massive amounts of writing to do. (Can you tell I’m stressing about finishing!?)  But they are usually super fun and are becoming more and more productive!  Also, I really love my poster for the conference I’m attending this week – AChemS.  This is the conference for taste and smell researchers in St. Pete, FL.  Check it out!

Now that’s a sexy poster!

This work used to be chapter 2 of my dissertation, but once I hit a major speed bump in figuring out the statistical analyses, it got dropped so that I can finish this degree in a somewhat timely manner.  It will still get published, but now its at the back of the line.  Luckily I had just finished a side project, which has been substituted into my dissertation.  It is a really neat project and I’m pretty excited about it!  Its a little difficult to be completely committed to a project, but be flexible enough to abandon it (at least temporarily).  Its a trait I need to work on….and one that is heavily required in this field.

Anyhow, enough complaining.  Last week was a good week!  A GREAT week!  And I am a happy camper…..a happy, busy, busy, busy camper.  😉

Hope everyone has a nice week!

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

2 responses »

  1. Tricia says:

    Thanks, mom!!

  2. cindy campbell-mom says:

    I got to see it in person. very impressive! didn’t understand a bit of it, but impressive none the less

Leave a Reply

