It has been gorgeous outside lately, so we have been spending lots of time at the beach, riding bikes, and at the local parks!  I love warm weather!!!!!  I could never move back to the cold where you have to be cooped up in your house for half the year (sorry, family).

 

I looked out my window one day a couple weeks back and tons of people were gathered around some big animal (see black blob in the ocean).  It took me a while, but I finally figured out it was 3 manatees that came in super close to shore.  They hung out for a while as people rushed into the water with them and a helicopter (ridiculous) filmed from above.  Fun to see anyhow….

 

Last weekend, we rode our bikes to Young Circle and the Hollywood Arts Park.  It is such a fun, well designed, dynamic park and I really enjoy spending time there.  The other night we strolled past and ended up catching a moonlight movie, “Ferris Bueller’s Day Off”!  The whole park is in bloom right now (as is most of South Florida)  and, other than my allergies, I am really loving it!  Check out our day…

 

The park is very pretty and set right in the middle of the city

 

 

Fountains for the kiddies.  Also fun for photographing!

 

 

I love these trees!  They are blooming all over down here.

 

 


They also have a few, giant boabab trees, which bloom in the Fall/Winter here.  This one has its own golden tassle and ethereal soundtrack playing in the background….and as you can see, we love this tree!

 

Its bark is super weird.

 

Gnarly branches

 

Dave from a bug’s point-of-view  🙂

 

Hope everyone has a nice week!

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

Leave a Reply

