As I mentioned a few blog posts ago, Dave and I did a little half day trip in Savannah, GA on our way home from Hilton Head, SC.  The city completely embodies the feelings of Southern charm and hospitality that typify the this area.  It was very scenic too…giant, old houses, ornate churches, huge trees draped in Spanish moss, and long, brick pathways.  That said, I feel like we got the gist in about 4-5 hrs time.  Here come to photos….

In the park

Spanish moss-ey.  Almost looks like a painting…

Flowers everywhere

These are blooming here too, but I haven’t figured out what they are yet….  Gma?

Fountain framing

We walked around an old cemetery along with many other tourists.  We saw these strange bed-type structures.

And a wall of broken head stones.

Interesting looking up close

Down by the river…though I don’t know which river

Steep stairs being masterfully scaled by Dave

Had to.  Cause it was funny.  🙂  This is my Dad’s secret business.

AES post to follow soon!!

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

2 responses »

  1. The next time you are that close to Charleston and don’t let me know, you and I are going to have words. I’m glad you had fun!

  2. mtmouse says:

    Thank you for the great tour.
    Awesome!

Leave a Reply

