Yeah, its March.  We’ve been pretty busy!

A couple of weekends ago, Gumbo Limbo had its annual Sea Turtle Day.  I had to go represent for the non-turtles and tell kids (or rather listen to them tell me) how cool sharks are.  Events like that always remind me why I got into science.  Its a nice refresher.

Me with the sharklab props

Tiger shark!

And just because everyday I wake up in our awesome apt and am reminded of how happy I am to live on the ocean….

View from our bedroom a few days ago

Dark shadows…. could be sharks?!?!?  Probably not, but its wishful thinking.

Last weekend, Dave and I went to a wedding of one of his law school buddies in Jacksonville.  It was party central!  SO much fun!

At the reception

Dave was in the wedding…….. and looked mighty handsome in his suit!

Get ready.  There are a lot of  mustache in this section….

Breakin it down

Father of the groom – awesome mustache #1

Father of the bride – awesome mustache #2

We rode a school bus back to the hotel where we kept the party going!

The weather here is beautiful today, so I think its time to step away from the computer for a few and go outside!  Have a nice weekend everyone!

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

Leave a Reply

