Wheeeeew!  Another highly eventful spring break!  I survived, but feel super old.  The girls and I had lots and LOTS of fun!!  Here are some highlights….

1st night. of course we went out.

and did a little bit of this….

lots of laying out at the beach.  This is my favorite spot, which is on a big bed under a sea grape tree.

A little break during our 5.5 mile canoe trip through the Everglades.  Silly hats mandatory!  We saw 11…yes 11 alligators!  No one lost any limbs.  Mallory has all the gator and bird photos so I’ll post those in about 6 months when I get them from her. 😉

The trail

Pretty flower.  Some species of arrowhead, I think.

Sailing on a 50′ catamaran.  Rough life.

Last day.  Mal putting her shoes on while I fly through the room.

The end!

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

One response »

  1. mom says:

    glad you guys had fun. hopefully I will be seeing you in a couple weeks

Leave a Reply

