Halloween 2009 and another Wes Anderson inspired costume!  I was a Team Zissou unpaid intern….not far off from my real job.  🙂

lifeaquatic2_lg

walking

My costume was inspired by the real Team Zissou in the wonderful movie “The Life Aquatic”, which is sort of based on Jacque Cousteau’s expeditions (see below)

THS_CousteauTantum

jacques_cousteau_tuque

And here’s my take……..

costume

Wooo!

halloween 09 001

Dave was “the most intersting man in the world” a la Dos Equis commercials (below)

dos-equis

Some other Halloween photos…….

ap twins

These 2 girls both teach Anatomy and Physiology lab (same as me) and apparently not only our coordinator, but also their own student confuse them all the time!  They decided to go as each other for Halloween.  Pretty funny!

j2

Dave, Mauricio, and Chris (who look like munchkins here)

halloween 09 009

Chris and I

halloween 09 011

Pedro, Lynda (super flexible yoga lady), and me

j1

Hope you all had a fun Halloween!  Time to start thinking of a costume for next year!!!  Ok, maybe its a little early….

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

3 responses »

  1. Dave says:

    Hey! I’m having none of that.

    I’m still young dammit!!!!

    The wierd part is when I washed that stuff out, it did appear to have permanenty dyed a few hairs. Crazy. I’m thinkin’ about suing the manufacturer.

  2. mom says:

    well, i thought dave was older than you but I guess I didn’t realize HOW old!
    love ya
    mom

  3. Erin says:

    Hey! I always think about you on Halloween, it looks like you had a good one! Mine got a little crazy up in Hollywood, but it was fun. ;op I’m glad you had such a great trip to Hawaii (still SO jealous!), now you need to make it out to SD so we can go kelp diving! Miss ya heaps! Luv, E

Leave a Reply

