Its been a little while since my last post.  Things here have been busy as usual – workin and playin!!

So let’s see…. a couple of weeks back we had a poster session at school where I got to judge a couple of posters.

poster-judging

Tasha, Jason, and I filling out our poster evaluation sheets

A little while back, I was feeding my snake a live rat as usual.  He apparently wasn’t hungry and refused to eat it, so the rat started biting the snake!  Ah!  I ran out and bought a cage to put the rat in….. and a water bottle and some food.  Then the rat became a pet.  Or course.  He was very cute and cuddly, but unfortunately was probably horribly inbred and came with a respiratory infection and mites.  Sadly, after a couple of weeks he died and I learned never to try and make a feeder rat a pet.  Ugh!

3-24-09-002

Handsome little guy eating cantaloupe

My dear friend, Morgan, recently got a job in Maui, Hawaii working with the Pacific Whale Foundation as a naturalist.  She is moving in about a month, which is great because this has always been her dream (but of course a little  sad for me).  So now I’m trying to cram in as much Morgan time as possible.

3-24-09-005

Our badminton team picture.  Look out.  We don’t mess around.

4-16-09-002

Last week I took a trip back to Ohio to see my family.  I was able to spend a lot of time with Bailey, which was awesome!! 10-yr-olds are fun!

4-16-09-016

She has grown up so much!

4-16-09-017

The first of many mustache pictures….

4-16-09-019

Since she is taking figure skating lessons, Bailey gave me a lesson.  Super fun!  Tip: Sticking your tongue out helps with balance.

4-16-09-021

#2

4-16-09-025

Sending a message to Mallory telling her we missed her.  This girl loves texting as much as me!

4-16-09-005

Being bored in mom’s office, we decided to act like zombies.

4-16-09-031

Or whatever this is.

4-16-09-045

Bailey clearly excited about Easter.

4-16-09-056

4-16-09-061

Us girls before going bowling.

4-16-09-065

I have no idea how I am standing like that and not falling over.

4-16-09-066

Bowling champion in action.

4-16-09-073

A little dance after her STRIKE!

4-16-09-076

I got a chance to see dad and Marie briefly after their trip to VA Beach.  Dad obviously loves when I take pictures of us and post them on the internet.  🙂

Next week, I am headed over to Sarasota for a conference, the annual AChemS meeting.  This is a meeting of scientists that study the senses of taste and smell.  Its my first time attending this particular conference, and I will be giving a poster presentation.  I’m hoping to squeeze in some West coast beach time too.  🙂

scan00011

That’s it for now!  Hope everyone has a good weekend!!!

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

3 responses »

  1. Tricia says:

    i know. i think bailey grew about a foot taller since i saw her last. and yes. keystone all the way baby! you know us girls…. only the best beers. 🙂 btw, i taught bailey how to check my blog and now she is gona come on here and see that you said that.

  2. Mal says:

    also, is Morgan drinking a keystone in the picture of you guys playing badminton? If so, it ups her badgurl rep times 10.

  3. Mal says:

    why is bailey so big. sick

Leave a Reply

