Hello!  This semester I am teaching Anatomy and Physiology II Lab for undergrads at FAU.  I am required to hold 2 hours of office time per week for students to drop by and ask questions, talk about their grades, etc…  Since no one ever comes, I am writing a blog instead.  🙂  I have a couple of fun picture to share.

I went sailing with a friend up in Jupiter, Fl.  It was a gorgeous day!  We took the boat out to a little uninhabited island and explored a bit.

2-1-09-012b

Approaching the island

2-1-09-006b

Giant banana spider, also called a golden silk orb weaver

2-1-09-009b

Relaxing in paradise

2-20-09-004b

And just cause….

This is from Friday night at happy hour with my friends.  🙂

Mallory and a couple of her friends are coming to visit me for their spring break next week.  Debauchery will surely ensue.  Can’t wait to see my little sis!!

11-09-08-114b

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

2 responses »

  1. Tricia says:

    you mean the dead cat or your charming picture…..

    hahahahahhaaa!

  2. Mal says:

    that is terrible. so terrible. and you know what i mean. I am excited though

Leave a Reply

