Hey guys!

Since my mini-vacation, I’ve had my nose to the grindstone.  I have my second manuscript coming out in May, and I just collected 9 stingrays from the St. Lucie River for some future experiments.  I also have been pretty busy in my role as the Chair of the Student Affairs Committee for the American Elasmobranch Society.  Basically I oversee the student portion of our shark society.  As a part of that, we need to generate money to fund student travel to meetings.  I actually got a grant from this group to go to Montreal for my meeting last July.  To do this, we sell shark merchandise at the meetings and then pass that money on to students.  Today, after months of work, we were able to take the store online!!  This will allow us to keep the store open year round and expand the items we can offer.  Check it out!!

AES Online Store

aeslogo

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

2 responses »

  1. Tricia says:

    thanks, mal! actually our website is badly out of date, which is my next task so im probably just up there as the workshop coordinator.

    thanks for the support, dad!

  2. Mal says:

    Hey, I’m really proud of you. I checked out the website, and your name is up there. It’s really cool to see

Leave a Reply

