Hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I hung out here and went to a dinner party at Morgan’s zoo friends’ house up in Jupiter.  We managed to have some fun.  One of the great things about living in Florida is going to the beach on a day when you know 10 years ago you were freezing your butt off in the snow.  Yay for swimming in the ocean in November!  Also, there were 10 or so manatees hanging around the dock at the condo we were visiting, which was neat.  Check it…

11-29-08-054

A la plage

11-29-08-043

Some guy was feeding the manatees freshwater from a hose…. which is fairly illegal, yet entertaining to watch.  Stop molesting those marine mammals, man!

11-29-08-049

Woe! A manatee!

11-29-08-071

Team Zissou pose

11-29-08-089

My new Thanksgiving day friends. They all take care of primates.  I just be a primate.

11-29-08-098

No holiday is complete without some hallway gymnastics!  Good to know I can still do a back handspring.

The next day I took the Frenchies canoeing in the Everglades.  I’m pretty sure it blew thier minds.

11-29-08-132

moi.  everglading.

11-29-08-119

My canoe partner, Julien.

11-29-08-117

Dave and Romain (not like the lettuce)

11-29-08-113

Yannick goin solo

11-29-08-138

The 1 and only gator we saw.  Apparently Frenchmen yelling at each other about which way to paddle scares away the animals.

And here some randoms…

11-29-08-012

How cute is this beast?!

11-29-08-033

Dij

11-29-08-004

Every post needs a mustache picture.  And there are pleny to go round.  🙂

After all that fun, it is time to get busy again.  I am doing my dissertation proposal THIS FRIDAY! And only mildly freaking out.  That’s a major understatement.  If I survive, I will officially be a PhD candidate!! I know, all those years in school and I’m not even a candidate for my degree yet? Nope!  But I’m working on it.  Friday! Its on! That proposal is toast!!  Wish me luck!

Have a great week!!

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

2 responses »

  1. Mal says:

    does uncle don’s comment make sense?

  2. don says:

    good luck fish wish the best you will kick ass as usually. uncle rick got a buck in bow season & i got a small doe the first day of gum. back to work tomorow o ya

Leave a Reply

