Everyone, meet my adorable new puppy!!  His name is Bowser and he’s a 6 mo. old boxer puppy.  So cute!!

boxer-puppy

Just kidding!  I didn’t get a dog.  You can relax now.  >:-)

I did get a new pet though.  He is a baby bearded dragon, named Diji.  HE is sooooo cute!  Below is his first photo shoot.  You’ll notice that I have a little posing diva on my hands.  And yes, this is my puppy replacement since I obviously don’t have time to take proper care of a dog…..yet.

oz-009

oz-018

oz-029

oz-032

oz-033

oz-046

What a little ham, huh!?  He will get up to 2 ft long as an adult and eat crickets (no rats this time) and veges.  They are known for their chill personalities…. people often carry them around attached to their shirts or sitting on their shoulders.  These are probably one of the most snuggly little reptiles you’ll ever meet!  🙂

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

7 responses »

  1. Tricia says:

    mom! i thought you would like my new pet! hahaa! show bailey. she will love it.

  2. mom says:

    seriously, now I really can’t stay at your apartment. you and your creepy pets. what am I gonna do with you????? wait until I show Bai this one! if snakey eats diji, will you get rid of snakey????? love mom

  3. darcy says:

    tell diji and snakerson that i will come visit just as soon as i finish my master’s, get a job/move and save enough money for a plane ticket. one month, tops. good?

  4. MP says:

    Cute little guy.

  5. Tricia says:

    bali (now officially snakey snakerson) eats rats 5 times dij’s size, so i think ill keep them separate for a while. 😉 diji says hi….he’s sitting on my hand right now watching me type. maybe you should come meet him!

  6. darcy says:

    can he and bali play?

  7. don says:

    tast like chicken

Leave a Reply

