Ok, so my motto is a little backward right now.  Its temporary…. but very fun!  Things for me have been flipped upside down as of late, so I have been taking some time to remember what is important to me.  Family.  Graduating.  Traveling.  Optimism.  Having a fun, fulfilling, happy life!

With these things in mind, I have had a few recent adventures.  Most recently, I visited Mallory in Fredericksburg, VA for her 21st birthday.  I know.  21?!?!?!  How did this happen?  Can’t she stay at….say, 11?  The great part is, though, that she is growing into a responsible, fun, interesting, and beautiful young woman!  Its true, Mal.  We had a blast on our bday celebration/sister fest weekend!  Her college, University of Mary Washington, and the whole area for that matter is gorgeous!  Mom and Bai made it down for a quick visit.  And the birthday celebrations took us to D.C. for the evening.  Check it out!

This is Mallory holding people in the air in a fancy way.

Mal’s apt

The fam at dinner

Sisterly love.

More realistic us.

Mary Washington

More of UMW campus… so pretty!

Doing our part in embarrassing Mallory for her bday

My favorite 9 yr old

Newly 21, Mallory was able to try her first taste of alcohol

Trying to teach the girls that there’s more to life than bud light. bleh.

2 of a kind, Leah and Mallory.  No wonder they get along.

Pre D.C.

VIPin it up at Ultra!

Flaming bottle of champagne for the bday girl!

2-1-2-1-2-1!!!!!!!!!

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

8 responses »

  1. Tricia says:

    what are you talking about? i was always nice to mallory! ha!

  2. veggiewendy says:

    If Mallory was 11 you’d be kicking her out of your bedroom and telling her to get her own friends and leave you and your friends alone!! And then I would try to be the nice one and invite her to play with us, and you would give me the look of death. just say’n.

  3. mom says:

    see you guys in Florida….3 weeks from now ish….
    yeah!!!!

  4. Mal says:

    mom, your pun was so good.. not even kidding. bud LIT haha. Also, those are seriously amazing costume ideas. come back and visit me again. Finally, I don’t drink bud light, it’s gross. You’re referring to coors light.

  5. mom says:

    well, I am glad to see Mallory looks a bit bud LIT in the last couple pics in DC. it was fun but too short for me and Bai.
    love ya guys
    Halloween costume???? how about Joe the plumber? or but crack bailey?

  6. darcy says:

    (no offense, mal)

  7. darcy says:

    they won’t order anything other than bud light, miller light, and/or the beast until at least age 24…

  8. Mal says:

    aw. I got a lil’ tear in my eye when I read the first part. Thanks for coming, it was fun and see you In November.
    oh
    ps
    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Leave a Reply

