I just got back from Ohio!  I went to attend my second cousin’s wedding and see some family.  It was great!!  Spent lots of time with the little sis, had a surprise birthday party, caught up with Wendy, and went to Cedar Point with my mom and Bai.

Onto the pictures…

Gma and I at the wedding

Dad and Marie

Matthew and I… doesn’t he look thrilled?

My high school girls – Wendy, Linz, and I at my bday party

Lake Erie…. or Ocean Erie, whichever you prefer

Cedar Point – Power Tower up front, Top Thrill Dragster (hairpin drop in background) – our fav!

Wicked Twister

Max Air

Mom, Bai, and I after a loooong day of rollercoaster riding!

It was so nice seeing everyone, but now I have to get back to work.  The semester has already started and I have a new class full of Anatomy and Physiology Lab students to worry about, a proposal to finish, a paper to edit, brains to slice, and experiments to run.  Can’t wait!  🙂

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

3 responses »

  1. veggiewendy says:

    Wow! Look at those pictures of CP! I want to know what kind of camera you use! Those are so bright!

    Awesome new blog. Miss you girlie! Hope teaching is going well!

  2. Mal says:

    Why are we never home at the same time? Or, usually we are… but why not this time. This time looks like it was the most fun.

  3. Tricia says:

    Mom, I read about why the dragster rollercoaster goes backwards sometimes. See below from Wikipedia. Crazy!!

    The speed of Top Thrill Dragster is controlled by a computer which regulates the speed of the launch in order to minimize forces as the train crests the hill. Occasionally, a train is not launched with enough speed to clear the crest. This tends to happen in cool, wet or breezy weather, when the wind is working against the train. When the track is wet or the weather is cold, the standard launch speed is typically not enough to force the train over the hill.

    On Friday, June 24, 2005, the green train was launched with exactly enough momentum to bring it to rest at the top of the tower. It remained balanced there for nearly fifteen minutes with 16 passengers on board until a maintenance worker arrived via elevator, gave it a push, and sent it on its way.

    Ahhhhh!!! Can you imagine!?

Leave a Reply

