In a little over a week, I head to Montreal, Quebec for the Joint Meeting of Ichthyologists and Herpetologists. It is pretty much an annual geek-a-thon where a bunch of reptile, amphibian, and fish scientists get together to share their latest research, form collaborations, and have some nerd fun! I will be giving my first professional talk at the meeting about some of my research, and coordinating a student workshop for my society (American Elasmobranch Society) on how to get a science job. Should be fun!!

Here’s a slide from my presentation…

On a completely different note… a few weeks ago, Pete and I went to Virginia Beach to visit my awesome grandparents. Of course it was a blast! Here are a couple of pictures…

the amazing view

A little eastern box turtle. Can you tell he likes being held?

Strike a pose

About Tricia

I am a science geek who loves traveling and anything to do with the ocean!

7 responses »

  1. don says:

    how did the meeting go

  2. don says:

    always been proud of u

  3. Tricia says:

    Thanks for all the encouragement guys! I’ll make you proud in Montreal!!

  4. darcy says:

    Good luck at the conference! Of course your talk will be an amazing and enlightening experience to the 50,000 professionals who attend. xo

  5. don says:

    have fun & becarefull

  6. Mallory says:

    i like your myspace mirror pics

  7. veggiewendy says:

    Wow! Nice pics, what kind of camera? I love our new blogs! Good luck at your conference! Have fun, you’ll do awesome!

Leave a Reply

